You have created a new Live/Hotmail address to chat with your friends on MSN Messenger (or Windows Live Messenger) and now you want to delete the old one. How to do? Need to email a special request to Microsoft? Do you have to pay anything? None of this, fear not.
Canceling an MSN Messenger account is fast, free and above all as easy as drinking a glass of water. All you have to do is fill out a small form and confirm your willingness to delete the address that you no longer use. So here it is in detail how to unsubscribe from msn messenger permanently.
All that needs to be done for unsubscribe from MSN Messenger permanently is to connect to the Windows Live account summary page and log in to the service using your user name and password. You may need to click the right icon with your email address for the form to appear.
On the page that opens, click on the item Close your account placed at the bottom (under the heading More options) to access the MSN account cancellation form. Remember that by deleting your MSN account you will no longer be able to access Windows Live, other Microsoft services where you use your login name and you will lose your contact list in Windows Live Messenger and Windows Live Hotmail.
At this point, you just have to complete the procedure for unsubscribe from MSN Messenger permanently typing the password you usually use to log into Windows Live Messenger into the field Password (at the bottom of the page) and clicking on the button Yes.
Your MSN account will be canceled (with all the consequences specified above) and you will be redirected to the Windows Live Hotmail main page, to which, of course, you will no longer be logged in with your hotmail/live email address.
If after clicking on the button Yes a warning appears telling you that your MSN e-mail address cannot be closed, click on the link Close Microsoft account (bottom right) and, in the window that opens, click on the button Close account to complete the procedure.
In this case, your e-mail address will remain confidential for 270 days after account closure and you will no longer need to attempt to access it before it is effectively canceled along with your MSN account.